The official website of Irish Harness Racing Association

Notice 12th of May raceday

1. All horses must be in the paddock no later than 2pm.
2. Declarations close at 1pm sharp. Any horse not declared after this time will be placed at the back of its frame race.
3. Random Pre & Post Integrity will take place.
4. Winning Drivers must make themselves available for an interview after the race with the commentary team.
5. Starting Positions:
In all races where there is 5 or less horses framed in the same grade, all will start on the same line.
Where there are 6 horses in the same grade, they will  start as 4 & 2
Where there are 7 horses in the same grade, they will start as 4 & 3
Where there are 8 horses in the same grade, they will start as 4 & 4
Where there are nine horses in the same grade, they will start as 5 & 4
Where there are ten horses in the same grade, they will start as 5 & 5.
If there is an non runner in any race horses may move in but will not be moved up

racecard 12th of May

Portmarnock Raceway May 12th 2019

Portmarnock 12th of May Start Sheet

_Portmarnock May 12th Start Sheet

Portmarnock Raceway Entries 12th of May

12th May Portmarnock Entries and grades 

Qualifiers at Portmarnock Raceway

Due to numerous inquiries from members regarding qualifiers, it has been decided to hold qualifiers at Portmarnock Raceway this coming Saturday 11th May at 11AM.

Please use the online entry form to enter.

please note the track will be closed from 12:15 on Saturday for function

50th Anniversary of Portmarnock Raceway

Next Sunday 12th May will see the 50th Anniversary of Portmarnock Raceway take place. 

This occasion will see the best pacers and trotters across the country, battle it out in a
handicap heat and final over 1 mile for the pacers and
straight races over 1.5 miles for the trotters.

Le Trot has been a very big part of the IHRA in recent years and it is is a fitting gesture that next Sunday we will welcome a French delegation for the weekend of celebrations.

5 leading French apprentice drivers and 5 leading French professional drivers will take part in challenge races against 5 of our best drivers in the respective categories. These races will see an additional 50% increase in purse to the already premium meeting status.

From the nine apprentices who travelled to Argentan last November, a ballot for 5 of these will take place to compete against the 5 French drivers. The Irish representatives will drive their own horses in this race and the 5 French drivers will then be balloted to drive the remaining 5 horses in that race.
With regards to the professional race, our top 5 drivers in the LeTrot series of 2018, will be the Irish team of drivers and again, they will drive their respected horses while the 5 French professionals will be balloted to drive the remaining 5 horses in the race.
French  visiting drivers are also available  for other trot races

– Stéphane Meunier,
– Franck Ouvrie
– Sébastien Hardy
– Guillaume Cardine 
– Olivier Bizoux 
– Malik Delaroche
– Paul-Antoine Delacour
– Antoine Morin
– Benjamin Hardy
– Clara Marchand
To ensure everyone has an opportunity to see the races in their entirety, the IHRA have secured Timing Ireland’s BIG SCREEN for the event and there is LIVE music in the clubhouse after racing.

Owners and trainers, please note, there will be no qualifiers prior to racing next weekend.

Entries  close  on  Monday at 10pm  (Enter here)

racecard Annaghmore and Dunmanway

Dunmanway May 5th

Annaghmore May 5th

Entries Annaghmore & Dunmanway

Dunmanway 5th May 2019 Entries

Annaghmore 5th May 2019 entries

Website Security Test