# Stewards

Con O'Sullivan David Sheehy Michael Duggan James Griffin

#### Race 1

N/R No.5 Rhyds Eye Kandy. 8 ran. Stewards enquiry resuled in 2nd & 3rd placings reversed as 2nd past the post went off the track and inside the markers in the dip

## Race 2

N/R No.8 Dedicate De Rhuys. 7 ran. No.3 Galant Du Loir & No.5 Inspire Me unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance

### Race 3

N/R No.10 Spartan Warrior. 9 ran.

### Race 4

All 8 ran. No.1 Irish Good Dream & No.6 Boyardo unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance

### Race 5

All 7 ran

### Race 6

No.2 Fandago De Nile. 6 ran. No.6 Duca De Leau unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance

# Race 7

All 7 ran

# Race 8

All 7 ran. No.4 Celui De Laye unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance

#### Race 9

All 6 ran. Stewards enquiry called as 1st passed the post Northern Pride went off the track by going inside the markers in the dip. Drivers Troy McAleer & Victoria Gill interviewed. Stewards satisfied that no interference occured which could have forced Northern Pride off the track. Stewards decision to reverse the placings. Disrespect was shown towards the stewards by the connections of Northern Pride which will be dealt with in due course. Driver Victoria Gill also questioned about another incident which resulted in wheels locking with another competitor. Stewards satisfied this was accidental but cautioned the driver to be more aware of her surroundings when taking her horse back.

Race 10

All 2 ran

Race 11 All 5 ran

## Race 12

N/R No.6 Dimajio. 7 ran. No.3 driven by Luke Timlin

### Race 13

N/R No.2 Irish Good Dream. 8 ran

#### Race 14

No.2 Playwithyourheart driven by Luke Timlin. All 5 ran

#### Race 15

N/R No.7 Meadowbranch Aurora. No. 2 Alpine Lucas driven by Bernard Nicholson. 8 ran

#### Race 16

N/R No.7 Eddy Marceaux. No.1 Inspire Me driven by Mathew Varian. No.3 Isora De Source driven by Franck Ouvrie. 7 ran. No.1 Inspire Me unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance

#### Race 17

N/R No.2 Pancam Dynasty & No.3 Spartan Warrior. 6 ran

#### Race 18

No.5 Duc D'Arry driven by Franck Ouvrie. All 7 ran. No.2 Ecrin De Grimoult unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance(this has been appealed). No.4 Epsom De Corvees & No.7 Calimero Brouets unplaced due to exceeding breaks in stride allowance

# Race 19

All 8 ran

#### Race 20 All 8 ran

All o fai

# Fines

1. Eoin Joyce

Race 1 Leg down, whip caution must allow time to respond. Fine €25

2. Tiernan Loughran

Race 1 whip caution possible shoulder action, race 13 whip shoulder action €75 fine + two day whip suspension, race 20 whip possible shoulder action 11 strikes €50 fine

3. Donal Murphy

Race 1 whip caution possible shoulder action, race 17 8 strikes whip caution

4. Jonathan Cowden

Race 3 & 17 failure to keep a straight line when overtaking on the run to the finish line, fine €100. Race 17 whip caution 7 strikes &failing to give time to respond

5. Luke Kelleher

Race 3 whip caution possible shoulder action

6. Billy Roche

Race 3 leg down, whip 9 strikes possible shoulder action fine €50. Race 9 leg down, whip 16 strikes fine €50. Caution re tail interference.

7. Darren Timlin

Race 3 leg down fine €25. Race 11 whip 21 strikes fine €75 + 2 day whip suspension. Race 17 17 strikes fine €50, leg down €25 fine.

8. Anthony Malone

Race 6 pulled in causing interference with another competitor fine €100

9. Oisin Quill

Race 6 whip 26 strikes fine €75 + 2 day whip suspension

10. Martin Loughran

Race 6 whip 24 strikes, fine  $\in$ 75 + 2 day whip suspension. Race 20 leg down fine  $\in$ 25, whip 11 strikes fine  $\in$ 25. Due to the severity of the strikes a caution is issued that any repeat may lead to licence suspension.

11. Bernard Nicholson

Race 6 Caution re failure to pull to the outside when in a gallop causing interference to other competitors.

12. Jamie Hurley

Race 7 whip 13 strikes €50, race 17 whip continuous tapping fine €75 + 2 day whip suspension.

13. Troy McAleer

Race 7 whip caution strikes when out of contention, race 19 26 strikes fine €150 + 4 day whip suspension

14. John Roche jnr

Race 7 leg down fine €50, race 19 leg down €50

15. Noel Ryan

Race 7 whip 11 strikes fine €50

16. Gary O'Grady

Race 7 whip 10 strikes fine €50

17. Victoria Gill

Race 9 whip 20 strikes fine €75 + 2 day whip suspension

18. Patrick Kane

Race 13 whip 7 strikes fine €50, possible shoulder action caution, race 14 &17 caution re tail interference, race 19 whip 5 strikes possible shoulder action caution.

19. Ronan Norton

Race 14 leg down fine €25.

20. Mathew Varian
Race 16 leg down fine €25
21. Chris O'Reilly
Race 17 whip 11 strikes fine €50
22. Alan Wallace jnr
Race 19 whip 11 strikes fine €50, leg down fine €25.
23. Rachel Stewart
Race 20 whip 11 strikes fine €50.

# Whip suspension means the driver must drive without a whip for the number of days suspended.

Due to the high volume and severity of whip infringements, the stewards will consider implementing emergency measures in the coming weeks.