The official website of Irish Harness Racing Association

IHRA Island of Ireland Awards 2018

During the 2018 season, the Board of Directors, in consultation with the sub committees, decided to honour the best individuals and horses that we have seen in the season.
The awards were based on wins and places where necessary on performances in 2018 only and are based on performances in all three regions; Annaghmore, Cork & Portmarnock.
Representatives of all winners will be presented with their awards on after the AGM.
Congratulations to all the 2018 winners.

Driver of the Year:
John Richardson (38 wins)
Runner up: Billy Roche ( 31 wins)
Owner of the Year:
Meadowbranch Stables (51 wins)
Runner Up: Finbar Quill (18 wins)
Trainer of the Year:
William Flanagan (58 wins)
 Runner Up: Billy Roche (28 wins)
3YO of the Year: 
Robyn Camden (4 wins)
Runner Up: Reclamation (3 wins)
2YO of the Year:
Newtown Jody (2 wins, 1 second)
Runner Up: Oakwood Starcam (2 wins)
Mare of the Year:
Meadowbranch Milli (5 wins)
Runner Up:Pancam Drift (4 wins)
Pacer of the Year:
Porterstown Courage (6 wins)
Runner Up: Meadowbranch Demon (5 wins)
4YO Trotter of the Year:
Epsom de Corvees (8 wins)
Runner Up: Epsom D’Occagnes (7 wins)
Trotter of the Year:
Vigo De Bassiere (8 wins)
Joint Runner Up: Cilando Du Temps & Silvano Bello (7 wins)
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Website Security Test